An open letter to the Glee fandom…

Published July 14, 2013 by imwiththeblutbad

Dear Gleeks,

I know you’re hurting. What’s happened is devastating and unimaginable.

I’m not exactly a hardcore Gleek but I’m a fan of the show and a fan of Cory’s, and I’m shocked and very sad that he’s gone. A brilliant actor, singer and dancer and a really nice guy. He was awesome.

Glee will always hold a special place in my heart because it’s the first show on tv that I could watch and actually feel represented by. As a young woman in a wheelchair, it’s been extremely cool for me to see someone like me on screen. Cory was a big part of that, because the scenes with him and Kevin McHale as Finn & Artie were always heartfelt and relatable.

I hope he knew what a positive impact he had on people’s lives around the world.

So….I hope you guys & gals are doing ok, and if I could give every one of you a hug right now I would.

Stay strong.

Love,

I’m With The Blutbad

xx

Leave a comment